Založit novou webovou stránku nebo e-shopChci nový web
aktualizováno: 21.11.2011 11:39:15

EUROPE SPA TRAVEL

CASTLE WEDDING CEREMONY

CASTLE WEDDING CEREMONY


     We are also able to arrange for our clients  the Castle Wedding Ceremony in the Czech Castles.  In this case we provide all services which is required for this case.

E.S.T._Catallogue_Castle_Wedding_Ceremony_2008-2009.doc (10779 KB) 


CASTLE KARLSTEJN

Karlstejn

 

High Gothic castle founded in 1348, which has a unique position among Czech castles. It was built by Czech King and Roman Emperor Charles IV as a place for safekeeping of the royal treasures, especially Charles's collection of holy relics and the coronation jewels of the Roman Empire. The first stay of Charles IV in the castle is documented in 1355 when he came to supervise the building works as well as the decoration of interiors, especially the castle chapels. The construction of the castle was finished in 1365 when the Chapel of the Holy Cross situated in the Great tower was consecrated.

     At the outbreak of the Hussite wars the castle became the place for safekeeping of the Czech coronation jewels, which were kept here, with the exception of several short-time breaks, for nearly 200 years. The castle was reconstructed in late Gothic style after 1480 and in Renaissance style in the last quarter of the 16th century. The present appearance of the castle comes from the last reconstruction, which was carried out in the purist neo-Gothic style by architect Josef Mocker at the end of the 19th century.

     Very impressive is the original step-like order of buildings. From the Well tower and Burgrave's palace located as the lowest you walk up to the majestic five-storied Imperial palace and further up towards the Marian tower. And finally at the top of the headland stands the monumental 60m high and separately fortified Great tower.


Points of interest:
     Entirely unique is the original decoration of wall paintings dating back to the 14th century, collection of 129 panel paintings by Master Theodoric in the Chapel of the Holy Cross (the world largest if its kind), the largest portrait gallery of Czech rulers in the country, exhibited replica of St. Wenceslas crown - the coronation crown of the Czech Kings as well as the unique castle well.

 

CASTLE KONOPISTE

Benesov

 

The Konopiste Castle was originally founded as a gothic fortress guarding a nearby town of Benesov. Being founded at the end of the 13th century by Tobias of Benesov, it was built at the beginning of the 14th century, following the model of french castles called "castels". 

       The first touch to a medieval structure of the castle was made in the 15th century by Jiri (George) of Sternberk and was followed by Hodejovsky family in the 17th century, who converted the castle into a renaissance mansion.

        However, the most significant alteration took place in the 18th when members of the Vrtba family rebuilt the castle into a baroque residence.
The utterly most important and famous owner of the Konopiste Castle was the archduke Fratisek (Franz) Ferdinand d'Este, a successor to the Austro-Hungarian throne whose assassination in Sarajevo in 1914 became a pretext of the the World War I. This man bought the Konopiste domain in 1887 from the Lobkowitzs family and converted it into a magnificent seat of a Heir.

        The Chambers were richly decorated with the collections inherited from the Modena's archdukes of d'Este and numerous hunting trophies hanging on the walls as silent witnesses of Franz Ferdinand´s hunting passion.

        After visiting the interiors of the castle, a close baroque Rose Garden with a Greenhouse provides visitors of a serene place to stroll and absorb the whole experience of their visit of the Konopiste Castle.

 

 

 

CASTLE HLUBOKA

Hluboká

 

The chateau of Hluboká was originally founded as a guarding castle in the mid 13th century by the Kings of Bohemia, and being royal property, it was frequently forfeited. Several aristocratic families took turns owning it. The important ones included e.g. the Lords of Pernštejn, who founded the nearby fishpond of Bezdrev in 1490, the second largest fishpond in Bohemia. The prominent aristocratic family of the Lords of Hradec purchased the domain in 1561. Two years later, the new owners had the original Gothic castle rebuilt into a Renaissance chateau. In the late 16th century, the next owner was the family Malovec of Malovice, who, being Protestants, lost the property in 1619, and four years later Emperor Ferdinand II of Habsburg gave it as a compensation for war claims to the Spanish general Don Balthasar de Marradas. In 1661, Jan Adolf I of Schwarzenberg bought Hluboká from his nephew. The Schwarzenbergs lived in Hluboká until the end of 1939, when the last owner Dr. Adolf emigrated overseas to escape from the Nazis. They lost their property once for all through a special Act, Lex Schwarzenberg in 1947. Thanks to their very well-managed property and large-scale economic activities, the Schwarzenbergs twice rebuilt the chateau of Hluboká, first in the early 18th century in the Baroque style, and later, they carried out an extensive reconstruction of the chateau in the romantic neo-Gothic style of the in the years 1840 – 1871, including a re-arrangement of the park and the surrounding countryside. The rebuilding was influenced by the journeys of the then owner, Prince Jan Adolf II of Schwarzenberg and his spouse Princess Eleonore, née Princess of Liechtenstein, to England. The main model of the project was the royal castle of Windsor. Rebuilding work were started according to the designs by the Viennese architect Franz Beer, and, after his death, the Schwarzenberg builder Damasius Deworetzky continued, especially focusing on designing the splendid interiors.

 

 

CASTLE KRIVOKLAT

Krivoklat

 

The castle of Křivoklát belongs to the oldest and most important castles of the Czech princes and kings. The history of its construction starts in the 12th century.

 

During the reign of Přemysl Otakar II. a large, monumental royal castle was built to be later rebuilt by king Václav IV. and even later generously enlarged by king Vladislav of Jagellon.

 

The castle of Křivoklát was seriously damaged by fire several times. It became a feared prison and its importance sank rapidly. First during the Romantic époque of the 19th century (when under rule of the family of Fürstenberg that owned the castle until 1929) the castle was reconstructed - and saved.

 

See a beautiful castle chapel, the Great Royal and Chivalric Halls with an exhibition of Gothic paintings and sculptures, the castle library containing over 52.000 bands, a rich museum and a painting gallery of the Fürstenberg, a famous castle prison with torture chambers and torture instruments, a monumental tower with a collection of hunting trophies and a view of the surrounding area, a pleasant walk around the castle walls, the tower Huderka with an open-hearth kitchen and an observatory gallery, the seat of the captain with temporary exhibitions…all of this and much more belongs to Křivoklát, a national cultural monument.

 

.: WEDDING AT KŘIVOKLÁT:. 

 

The ceremonial room at Křivoklát is vaulted over with two fields of Gothic cross vault. It is equipped with an electronic organ, music surround system and a heating device.

 

CASTLE LOBEC

Lobec

 

 

 

CASTLE HOUSKA

Dvur Lobec

 

 

 

 

CASTLE CASTOLOVICE

Kostelec nad Orlicí

 

 

CASTLE JEMNISTE

 

The first news of Jemniště dates back to the year 1381. At that time the owner of the manor was Beneš of Cimburk, who started to write from Jemniště according to the name of the village located here. The manor of course was not this château but a fortress surrounded by a moat, which today is located in the nearby village.    In 1717 the manor was bought by Count Frances Adam of Trauttmansdorff  (+ 1762), originally from an old Styrian family.  The château in the village did not suit his tastes and demands. That is why around 1724, he had a new château built on a nearby knoll. The new château better fit his taste and standing as a pre-eminent aristocrat.

The main designer of the project was famous Czech architect Frances Maxmilián Kaňka. The construction proceeded very quickly. In October 1725 the construction was finished that is why the celebratory consecration of the château’s chapel took place.  In 1754 the château completely burned down, only St. Joseph’s chapel remained intact.  From this reason František Adam of Trauttmansdorff had the entire château rebuilt and newly furnished. At that time the gable on the façade was changed and the Trauttmansdorff coat-of-arms was placed on it. The appearance of the château was completed by Lazar Widman statues. Besides these modifications the château did not undergo any substantial reconstructions. So, we have an ideal opportunity to see a typical aristocratic seat at the peak of the Baroque period.
The château is an elegant storeyed structure designed mainly for summer living.  The main façade is situated to on the Benešov route.

It is dominated by an elegant gable and balcony, which emphasize the entrance to the château. The single-storey buildings on the sides of the building served for agricultural purposes – as stables and sheds. They are connected with the main building of the château at an almost right angle and create a so-called courtyard of honour, the heart of a Baroque château layout. This is where carriages of the owners of the manor and the château’s guests would arrive. It was just this place, where the count welcomed his most noted visitors. The courtyard of honour was optically separated from the surrounding world by a decorative metal lattice and two-wing gate.  This was not a fortress-type residence at all but a country villa, which primary purpose is the owner’s comfort.

The rear facade of the château faces the park. During Frances Adan of Trauttmansdorff¨s time this was a French park, which had typical precise geometrical lines, statues and fountains. It was often used for holding garden celebrations and two garden gazebos were also bulit for this purpose.

At the return of the 18th to the 19th century, the Baroque garden was changed into a romantic English park. The only reminders of the former French park are the layout of the courtyard of honour and the new flower garden on the right side of the château.

Because Frances Adam Trauttmansdorf did not have any descendants, he bequeathed Jemniště to his relative Joseph Wenceslas Trauttmansdorf (+1769), who died soon after him. That is why the owner of Jemniště became his widow Gabriela, born Czerninová, who married (1773) Count Henry Frances Rottenhan (1738-1809).

Count Rottenhan was a high placed provincial official (he was the highest Prague burgrave) and thanks to the power of his office he supported the development of manufacturing. In this regard he was en example and under hir rule Jemniště became an important cotton industry centre in Bohemia. His spinning works and factory in nearby Postupice (Podlesí) even belonged among the most important in the Habsburg monarchy.

During the 19th century the château had many owners. In 1868 the manor was bought by Count Zdeněk Sternberg (1913-1900), owner of the nearby manor of Český Šternberk. As the fourth of five children  of Count Joseph Leopold(1770-1858), he had no title to the family fideicommissum manor of Častolovice, which later went to his older brother Leopold (1811-1899). However, from his distant uncle Caspar  Maria, Count of Sternberg he inherited the Radnice manor, where rich coal mines were found. It was the revenue from them that allowed Zdeněk to significantly multiply the family’s proper.  In 1841 he bought Český Šternberk from Count Somsiće of Sardu and in 1868 Jemniště from Prince Windisch-Graetze. He also considered buying Konopiště, which in the past also belonged to the Sternbergs. However, its owner, Prince Frances Eugene Lobkowicz, gave precedence to Archduke Frances Ferdinand d’Este. Because the Český Šternberk castle was not lived all year round (it mainly served as a hunting seat), the family mainly resided at the château of Březina at Rokycany.

After the death of Count Zdeněk, his eldest son Alois (1850-1907) inherited Český Šternberk and Radnice, and second-born Philip (1852-1924) inherited Jemniště. Because Alois died unmarried and without children, Philip became the sole inheritor of all these estates and also other family’s residences in Vienna.

Philip of Sternberg carried out necessary repairs and raised Jemniště to the status of his main seat of residence. He married Countess of Thurn and Valsassina  (1863-1944) and had two sons and two daughters. His older son Zdeněk died of joint rheumatism untimely and from this reason his second-born son Jiří Douglas    (1888-1944, grandfather of the current owner) inherited bigger part of the property (Český Šternberk and Roudnice). Jemniště was equally devided between two daughters, Maria Gabriela (1890-1934) and Theresa (1902-1985). After Gabriela’s death, the sole owner of Jemniště became Theresa (Sita), who married Frances, Count of Mensdorff-Pouilly (1897-1991).

Sita and Frances owned Jemniště up to 1943. Because after the occupation of Czechoslovakia they refused to convert to German nationality, they (the same as Theresa’s brother George Douglas) were exposed to all kinds of persecution. The greatest catastrophe occurred in 1943. The owner of a nearby manor Tloskov  in Neveklovsko, where the German administration set up an exercise ground for the army of the SS, Oscar Daněk von Esse (descendent of the founder of ČKD Vincence Daněk), as a citizen of the Third Empire was entitled to compensation. He chose Jemniště. Because the Mensdorffs refused the forced sale, they had to move out within 14 days. However, they were able to move some of the chattels to the Český Šternberk castle, some to the château in Postupice and to the Postupice vicarage, where they later lived.

In Mai 1945 Jemniště was liberated by the Russian army under General Malinovský. However, the Russians considered the château, which at that time belonged to the Germans, as conquered territory and that is why not much remained from the original furnishings. In spite of the protests of the Mensdorffs, Jemniště was confiscated by the State. That is why Countess Sita requested the restitution of the property. At first her request was complied with but she never moved to the château.

In 1951, it was nationalized again, this time by the communist regime.

Theresa Mensdorff lived in nearby Postupice until her death in 1985. Her husband Frances died in 1991. Because they had no children, their nephew John Bosco Sternberg (*1936) inherited the title to Jemniště. The château and estate were returned into the hands of the Sternbergs in 1995.

The current owner is his son George, who resides with his family in the left wing of the château.

 

CASTLE CARL´S CROWN

Chlumec nad Cidlinou

 

 

CASTLE CERVENA (RED) LHOTA

Cervena Lhota

Do you know about more romantic place for wedding then the Cervena Lhota Castle? You have a great opportunity to have your wedding at the Castle Cervená Lhota. You can have either civil or church ceremony. There is a ceremony room at the Castle, which has been reconstructed in spring 2004, or your ceremony can also be at the Castle’s Chapel or at the Castle’s park under the blue sky with the view of the Castle Cervena Lhota.

Cervena Lhota Restaurant offers you a complete service for organizing and preparing your wedding day:

  • organizing the date and time of your ceremony at the Register office
  • wedding cards
  • flower decoration
  • wedding dresses
  • hairdresser, stylist services
  • transport
  • music (live or recorded)
  • wedding party
  • wedding cake and confection
  • fireworks
  • garden tents and furniture
  • accommodation
  • barbecue

 

 

 

 

 

CASTLE KYNZVART

Cheb

Weddings in the castle chapel: 

  • weddings - both civil and church (Catholic or Evangelical/Protestant) ceremonies are held all the year round
  • near the castle's passageway only the bride's car is allowed to park; on the reserved parking lot another 4 to 6 cars of the wedding guests can park; the other guests shall park on the paid parking lot in front of the castle or they can take advantage of the free-of-charge parking lot near the castle restaurant (in the farmstead)
  • provided the wedding party does not clear the reserved parking lot, the guests to the following ceremony/ceremonies may find that parking lot entirely occupied; in that case, the guests can only utilise the parking lot near the restaurant in the farmstead
  • during the ceremony, the castle chapel can admit ca. 30 - 35 sitting guests, with the maximum capacity of that room (including the standing guests) being 80 - 90 persons
  • customarily, the chapel offers recorded music; it is possible to arrange a live music performance, but the castle cannot provide musical instruments
  • after the wedding ceremony, a photo session in the castle's Grand Hall can be arranged, but only for the newlyweds

B) Wedding ceremonies on the islet of the castle's lake -

 

Wedding ceremonies on the islet: 

  • weddings on the islet - both civil and church (Catholic or Evangelical/Protestant) ceremonies are held in June, July and August; exceptionally (according to weather conditions), in September as well
  • in the close vicinity to the islet only the bride's car and maximum 3 to 4 other cars are allowed to park; the other guests shall park on the road behind the mill or near the castle
  • the capacity of the ceremony totals ca. sitting 40 - 50 guests, with the general capacity being, in fact, "unlimited"
  • since the islet lacks electricity, both live and recorded music can be performed there only by means of battery-operated appliances
  • moreover, the islet also lacks drinking water and WC
  • some works - like floral decoration (which must be completed on the very wedding day), layout of benches for wedding guests, transport of vases, table clothing, playback appliance, as well as putting up Turkish tents - are time-demanding; accordingly, the wedding on the islet must be the last wedding of the day (with a break for the transport), or there can be several successive wedding ceremonies on the islet
  • under unfavourable weather conditions, the castle management is entitled to decide by 09.30 where the wedding ceremony will be held: either on the islet (the "dry" option) or in the castle chapel (the "wet" option)
  • the castle management must know the date of the wedding at least one week in advance - it is not possible to improvise
  • after the wedding ceremony, a photo session in the castle's Grand Hall can be arranged, but only for the newlyweds

 

 

 

 

CASTLE LNARE

Lnare

 

 

 

 

 

 

CASTLE ZBIROH

Zbiroh

 

This romantic castle, is situated above the town of the same name. According to legend, the castle was founded by Zbyněk Zajíc of Valdek, who got lost with his companions during a hunt. After the sun set, they climbed to the top of the nearest hill to search the vicinity for a place to pass the night. Seeing no settlements nearby, they made camp where they were and went to sleep. In the morning, much to their surprise, they found antlers lying all around them. The nobleman had his men collect the antlers and decided to build a castle at this advantageous place.

 

 

CASTLE JENERÁLKA

Prague

 

The recently reconstructed hotel Jenerálka is located in a quiet part of Prague in Dejvice, which is situated very close to the airport, underground metro and the historical centre of Prague - Prague Castle.

You can easily get to the Prague city centre by bus in 20 minutes. The Airport is within 10 minutes by car. The Metro is within two bus stops from the hotel.

Hotel Jenerálka is located in the greenest part of the city. Surrounded by a natural park where smog and pollution never appears.

And what is the best offer of hotel Jenerálka? You can stay in a real country mansion dating from 18th century! Wander around its buildings, quietly relax at the water fountain and feel the history of this place.

Furthermore, the hotel Jenerálka also provides or arranges accommodation for schools, guided tour services, programmes for students and tourist groups, sightseeing tours, car renting, in brief - complete tourist services.

 

An Idyllic Castle Wedding

Do you dream of having your wedding in a castle, but think it is too complicated? You needn’t even go outside of Prague! Jenerálka is a beautifully renovated 18th Century castle, surrounded by natural woodland. There is a historic courtyard with fountain playing (in summer), a formal garden terrace and a large park/garden.

Hotel Jenerálka provides a complete wedding service, helping with Ceremony, Catering and Reception. We can also recommend a Photographer.

Ceremony

We can create the setting for your ceremony in the courtyard or indoors, providing the formal table for the Registrar, chairs for the guests and a cushion for the wedding ring. Music can be played by CD player (max. 10 minutes at ceremony) or you can bring your own singing group!

 

HOTEL SEN*****

Malostranská 344

251 66 Senohraby,

Czech Republic

The romantic chateau-style hotel was built in 1996 in a picturesque countryside, only 28 km from the centre of Prague. Thanks to its unique atmosphere, modern equipment and top quality service, the hotel has been at the top of Phillip Morriss TOP Chart for several years. The Hotel S.E.N. - Steve´s European Notion, is not a link of any hotel chain. The Hotel is situated not far from the highway D1 - Exit 21 - a nice accommodation near Prague. The hotel-complex includes 47 luxury rooms and apartments and 11 standard double rooms, air-conditioned convention halls and saloons and a conference apartment. Congresses, conferences, firm presentations and product education sessions, trainings and courses, team building meetings, dealings and business proceedings, expositions

The Hotel S.E.N. is the place, where you spend a pleasant holiday, a relaxation weekend, a romantic night, or just a relaxation after a working day - it all with the use of the hotel sports & wellness centre - swimming pools, sauna, tennis & squash courts, sports & relaxation massages, billiard, mountain-bikes, cycle-ways, running tracks, near-by golf course and bowling. Family celebrations, wedding ceremonies, company celebrations and anniversaries, garden parties, balls, concerts. Delicious drinks and an excellent cuisine you can taste either at the Hotel Restaurant with a summer terrace, in the romantic Mansion Restaurant, or at the Swiss Restaurant by the warming fire.

 

Accommodation :

 

34 double rooms - all rooms are furnished with a satellite TV, mini-bar, radio alarm clock, telephone with direct dialling, Internet connection, and bathroom with daylight. Each bathroom is furnished with a bathtub, toilet, and hairdryer.

Tower Wedding Suite Walking up the spiral staircase from the residential rooms on the 3rd floor of the hotel you will get to the 4th floor - a lounge from which you can enter a bathroom with toilet and corner bathtub, a cloakroom and a romantic bedroom in the highest tower of the hotel. Bathing gowns are available, the other furnishings are identical to those in a double room.

Classic Wedding Suite The bedroom and the living room are separated by an entrance hall. There is a corner bathtub in the bathroom, bathing gowns are available, the other furnishings are identical to those in a double room.

De Luxe double rooms with a possibility to make an extra bed from the folding sofa-bed. The rooms are situated in the close vicinity of the entrance to the hotel garden. These rooms are furnished identically to double rooms.

 

Junior suites are situated in both the left and right wing of the hotel. The folding sofa-bed in the living room may be used as an extra bed. A cosy bedroom is in the tower is separated by a curtain. The other furnishings of the suites are identical to those in a standard double room.

Executive suites are atypical two-storey rooms. Walking up the spiral staircase from the living room downstairs you will get to the bedroom, cloakroom and bathroom with toilet upstairs. There is a possibility to make an extra bed in the living room. The other furnishings of these suites are identical to those in a standard double room.

Conference suite on the third floor is divided to a private living section (bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette) and a business section, which is comprised of an entrance lounge with sitting facilities for small refreshments and a conference room. This conference room can seat 5 to 10 persons. The Conference suite is furnished with equipment according to the individual needs of our clients.

11 single rooms in the dependency are furnished with bathroom with shower, toilet, satellite TV, radio alarm clock, telephone with direct dialling, and mini-bar.

Two rooms on the first floor, which may be interconnected, have their own terrace.All rooms are situated to the east, with a view of the castle garden and valley.

 

 

TOPlist